We don’t always need to go far

Living where I live, I am blessed with countless little footpaths through forests and fields. After two minutes, I can leave the road and it’s possible to run for two hours without needing to follow a real road. When I returned this year, I was thrilled to find a lot of new footpaths being opened. The possibilities are now mind-boggling!

When running through a patch of forest next to the Dodebeek (“Dead Creek”, although it’s not a spooky place 😉 ) I find whole patches of flowers in bloom. Combined with the first leaves appearing on the trees (yes, up till a week ago everything still looked wintery dead) it gives a great boost of springtime energy. I return a bit later with my camera, and try to capture this short lived little bit of mystery-in-the-forest.

Geef een reactie

